Executive Committee

The decision was made during the December 2012 meeting that the KYF would become a more independent entity. We broke away from the MCK.

As an independent entity, the KFY would:

  • Determine its own agenda.
  • Be responsible to secure speakers, venues and organize events.
  • Conduct a constitutional review.
  • Secure funding.

Current Executive Committee:

President: Shotehra Rice
Vice President: Jessica Deer
Secretary: Megan Whyte
Treasurer: Vernon Goodleaf
General Representative: Kawennahere Jacobs